Vol. 48, Page 5

## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: MARCH 22, 2016

## THE STATE OF TEXAS

## FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

## COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 22nd day of March 2016, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR SESSION at the District office located at 112 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

RODNEY NEWSOM	PRESIDENT
GARY CUNNINGHAM	VICE PRESIDENT
DWAYNE BOLIN	SECRETARY
BILLY JORDAN	DIRECTOR
TIM PHILHOWER	DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were Kevin Adley, John Brooks, LeeAnn Brooks, Randy Chandler, Billy Coffman, Jenny Dennis, Pam Hawthorne, Rick Hawthorne, Max Higgs, Ann Holland, Don Jancosek, Bob Jewett, Rae Jewett, Kerry Johnson, Don Johnstone, Mary Johnstone, Randy Kucera, Michael Martell, Robert Peabody, Michael Redar, Randy Rich, Wayne Ruyle, Peggy Stutts, Chock Yates, Marcia Yates, David Weidman and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

Rodney Newsom gave the invocation.

Jenny Dennis, Randy Kucera, Mary Johnstone, Pam Hawthorne, and John Brooks spoke during the Public Forum.

MOTION was made by Billy Jordan, and SECONDED by Gary Cunningham, to approve the consent agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously. The Consent Agenda was as follows:

- A. Approval and Ratification of Minutes from the January 19, 2016 Regular Meeting
- B. Ratification of Paid Bills
- C. Investment Report
- D. New Lease Agreement for:
  - 1. Edward and Erin Schreyer, Lot 3, Marina Point Subdivision;
  - 2. Strawberry Development, Inc., Lot 2, Marina Point Subdivision;
  - 3. Strawberry Development, Inc., Lot 4, Marina Point Subdivision; and
  - 4. Karen C. Taylor and James Taylor, Sr., Lot 407, Pine Valley Subdivision
- E. Amendment to Lease Agreement (99-Year Extension) for Brenda M. Fielding, Lot 15, Marina Point Subdivision
- F. Mutual Termination for Karen L. Julian, Lot 9B, Lost Creek Subdivision
- G. Quitclaim Deed for Karen L. Julian, Lot 9B, Lost Creek Subdivision

Copies of the Bills, Investment Report, New Lease Agreements, 99-Year Lease Extension, Mutual Termination and Quitclaim Deed are attached.

Kerry Johnson of Fox, Byrd & Company presented the 2015 Financial Statements and Independent Auditor's Report to the Board. MOTION was made by Tim Philhower, and SECONDED by Dwayne Bolin, to approve the 2015 Auditor's Report as presented. Motion carried unanimously. A copy of the Audit Report is attached.

Vol. 48, Page 6

MOTION was made by Billy Jordan, and SECONDED by Gary Cunningham, to approve the 2016-17 Franklin County Appraisal District adopted budget as presented. Motion carried unanimously.

The Board convened in Executive Session at 7:01 pm to consult with the attorneys regarding leased District property and related flooding issues. When they reconvened at 9:13 pm, no action was taken.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Minutes approved this the 19th day of April 2016.

Rodney Newsom, President

Gary Cunningham, Vice President

Dwayne Bolin, Secretary

Billy Jordan, Director

Tim Philhower, Director